It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

November 15, 2010

Ahhh! Every window display is doused with sequins and sparkles!

Holiday shopping begins earlier every year, and that’s alright with me. I don’t think there’s anything worse than spending the day in crowded shops with messy dressing rooms the day after Thanksgiving. Instead, I tend to do my shopping over time. One year I was finished by September! This year, I’m not alone getting a headstart.

Forget Black Friday! This year, “Black November” is well underway. The National Retail Federation expects Christmas purchases to increase to $447 billion, up 2.3 percent from last year. According to their survey, the average holiday shopper will spend $689 dollars this year.

Retailers are certainly catering to the savvy shopper. Just in the last week, I’ve take advantage of 30% off coupons from Banana Republic, Sephora, and Gap (40%)…just to name a few. Makes you never want to pay retail!

Happy shopping! And stay tuned for fun gift ideas!

Leave a comment